AGM and the Constitution


The 36th Annual General Meeting of the Association will be held in the
Methodist Church Hall,
The Avenue,
Minehead, on

Wednesday 13th February 2019 at 2.30 pm.

The AGM will be preceded by a short talk.
Admission is free, including guests. Attendance at the subsequent AGM is restricted to members of the Association and National Trust representatives

  1. To receive apologies for absence.
  2. To confirm the Minutes of the 35th. Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 14th February 2018.
  3. Chairman’s Report.
  4. To receive, and if approved, adopt the Statement of Accounts for the period from 1st December 2017 to 30th November 2018.
  5. To consider and approve the Recommended Donations.
  6. To consider and approve the Recommended Membership subscription for Dec 2019 to Nov 2020.
  7. To elect the Officers and Committee
    1. To approve, in compliance with Clause G4 of the Constitution, the motion to relax the requirement of resignation of those committee members who have served a continuous term of five years;
    2. Election of Officers and Committee for Feb. 2019 to Feb. 2020
  8. To elect the Honorary Auditor for the year Dec 1st, 2018 to Nov 30th 2019.
  9. Any other business


Items 2 & 4
The Minutes of the 35th AGM held on 14th February 2018 and the Accounts for the year ended 30th November 2018 will be available at the meeting. Anyone wishing to have a copy in advance should apply with an SAE to the Hon. Treasurer.

Item 5
The surplus funds available for the Recommended Donations will be confirmed when the audited accounts are presented at the AGM. The motion for approval of the distribution to the National Trust projects will also be presented. The Committee’s recommendations for such donations will be detailed in the Spring Newsletter.

Item 6
Any recommendation for a change in membership fee will be published in the February Newsletter.

Item 7
Committee members with five years of continuous service are: Mr. D. Beach, Mrs. J. Bird, Mrs V. Cole, Mr. P. Manvell, Mr. R. Orpin, Mrs S Shapland, and Mrs. A. Smith, all of whom will be ineligible for re-election in the normal way. Under the Constitution Clause (G4), this restriction may be relaxed, subject to a motion being supported in writing by ten members of the Association, and that those named shall be eligible for re-election to the Committee for a further year.

Note : Nominations for those members of the Association, both for Officers and those interested in becoming a Committee member, should be received by the Secretary no later than 31st January 2019 using the Nomination Form included in the Newsletter 108 - Winter 2018. Members nominated must have given their agreement and the Nomination Form should be signed by a Proposer and Seconder, both of whom must be Members of the Association

Questions at the AGM It would be helpful if notice of any Questions to be raised at the AGM could be submitted to the Chairman or the Secretary two weeks in advance.

We hope to have a display of photos at the AGM recording the holidays and activities that we have been involved in this year. We will also announce and award the trophy and NT vouchers to the winner and the runners up in the Photographic Competition.

To download AGM Agenda click
pdf here